National parks of Costa Rica

There are currently 27 National Parks of Costa Rica, which are managed under the umbrella of SINAC (Sistema Nacional de Areas de Conservacion), a department of Costa Rica's Ministry of Environment and Energy (MINAE).
Costa Rica's progressive policies on environmental protection and sustainable ecotourism in the National Parks System have been lauded as a model for other countries. The rainforests, tropical forests, marine areas and wetlands of Costa Rica are the subject of many university and scientific organization studies. The enrichment of the world's knowledge of these important habitats is an invaluable contribution from the National Parks System of Costa Rica

List of National Parks of Costa Rica

Arenal Volcano National Park Barbilla National Park Barra Honda National Park Braulio Carrillo National Park Cahuita National Park Carara National Park Chirripó National Park Cocos Island National Park Corcovado National Park Diria National Park Guanacaste National Park Irazú Volcano National Park Juan Castro Blanco National Park La Amistad International Park La Cangreja National Park Las Baulas National Marine Park

First Park Poás Volcano National Park, 1955
Smallest Park
Manuel Antonio National Park, 16 km²
Largest Park
La Amistad International Park, 1991 km²